Thursday, April 27, 2017

Review: Keeping the Caveman by Louise Collins

keeping the cavemanTitle ~ Keeping the Caveman

Author ~ Louise Collins

Published ~ 1st April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

"Jackson?"

I blamed my uncharacteristic whisper on the shock of the situation. My usual military calm shattered by the man I was straddling.

I should have got my composure back and said something after, something like 'Are you real?' or 'How is this possible? Instead I gawped, mouth hanging and eyes tracking. Unlike the ghosts in my dreams, I could clutch at his skin, hear his sharp intakes of breath, smell the scent of wood smoke on his clothes.

The man beneath me, the one staring up at me with his dazzling grey irises and black hair fanned out on the floor. He was dead, had died years ago in a tragic accident. A tragic accident that not only robbed him of his young life, but took my mother’s too.

I had wanted to start a new chapter in my life, had a path all set out for me to take. It should have been easy, burying my past, stepping into my future.
Life took an unexpected turn when I found myself pinning Jackson Price to the floor...

Book Brief: Royal Guardian (Rise of the Symbionts #1) by Jo Tannah

RoyalGuardian510w-500x750Title ~ Royal Guardian (Rise of the Symbionts #1)

Author ~ Jo Tannah

Publisher ~ eXtasy Books

Published ~ 31st March 2017

Genre ~ M/M Romance, Science Fiction

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51c_thumb6

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Kallen has been away for two years to further his education. En route to his home planet, Oryon, his starship is attacked by unknown brigands. All fear the death of the heir to the kingdom, as well as those of his accompanying loyal guardians.
With Bobik’s assistance, Lando Garr is the one man who can find and rescue Kallen. Not because he’s bound by duty as a Royal Guardian, but because the prince’s symbiont responds to no other but him. Both will stop at nothing to find Kallen. Losing him would mean Bobik’s death and Lando’s heartache.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Blog Tour: Angel’s Feather (Flyer Chronicles #1) by Alina Popescu. Includes Guest Post & Giveaway

af

We are thrilled to welcome Alina Popescu to Sinfully today as she celebrates the release of her new book Angel’s Feather, the first book in the Flyer Chronicles series. Go check it out and don’t forget to enter the giveaway.

paint-red[9]

Charlie Cochet’s Men & Mischief Monthly Author Column… Music and Inspiration.

Charlie M & M

Hello, all! Thank you so much for joining me once again for my author column here at Sinfully!

FF_Divider_Pink

Release Day Review: Olive Juice by TJ Klune

olive juiceTitle ~ Olive Juice

Author ~ TJ Klune

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Press

Published ~ 26th April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M, Romantic Fiction 

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51ca_thumb2

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

It begins with a message that David cannot ignore:
I want to see you.
He agrees, and on a cold winter’s night, David and Phillip will come together to sift through the wreckage of the memory of a life no longer lived.
David is burdened, carrying with him the heavy guilt of the past six years upon his shoulders.
Phillip offers redemption.

Review: Angel’s Feather (Flyer Chronicles #1) by Alina Popescu

angel's featherTitle ~ Angel’s Feather (Flyer Chronicles #1)

Author ~ Alina Popescu

Published ~ 21st April 2017

Genre ~ Science Fiction, M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51ca_thumb2

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

How far would you go for the one you love? How much of yourself would you sacrifice?
Trapped on a decaying Earth and cut off from the rest of the Universe, humans are no longer allowed to leave their planet. Break this one law and you die: a penalty enforced by flyers, aliens who look like angels of long-lost religions. Michael, the flyers' leader, is the Punisher who carries out every public execution.
Adam, a young human with near-perfect memory, is committed to rebuilding Earth and a true believer in the flyers' dominion. While Adam's support for flyers isn't a secret, his deep love for Michael is. Not even Michael knows, for his kind never take human lovers, and to Adam, they are too far above him to reach.
In his broken and unwelcoming world, Adam's love can only lead to pain, loss, and disaster. Yet there is no force in the huge expanse of stars and galaxies that can stop Adam from following Michael to the end of existence. Not even Adam's own beliefs.
Word count: 36000+

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Release Day Review: Darkest Hour Before Dawn (THIRDS #9) by Charlie Cochet

darkest hour before dawnTitle ~ Darkest Hour Before Dawn (THIRDS #9)

Author ~ Charlie Cochet

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Press

Published ~ 25th April 2017

Genre ~ Paranormal M/M Romance, Urban Fantasy, Mystery/Suspense

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51c_thumb6

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Sequel to Thick & Thin
THIRDS: Book Nine

THIRDS Team Leader Sebastian Hobbs and Chief Medical Examiner Hudson Colbourn are as much in love now as they were nearly seven years ago when a tragic event on the job destroyed their relationship. The two drift together only to be pulled apart time and time again. When Hudson draws the interest of dangerous enemies, both within and outside the organization, Seb wants nothing more than to protect the man who still means everything to him.

As life-and-death events, an uncertain future, and startling truths draw Hudson and Seb to each other yet again, they must make a choice: trust their love and take strength from what they share, or lose what matters most… for good this time.

Release Day Review: Tied to You (Wild Side #2) by Riley Heart

tied to youTitle ~ Tied to You (Wild Side #2)

Author ~ Riley Hart

Published ~ 25th April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51c_thumb6

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Miles Sorenson prides himself on his brutal honesty. Facts and logic are a hell of a lot easier to deal with than emotions. He’s got his career and a small, close-knit group of friends, and he doesn’t need nor want anything else. The total opposite of Quinn Barker, who doesn’t take life too seriously and thinks a good laugh can cure anything.
When Quinn takes Miles home, it’s supposed to be a one-time deal. Except they really click in the sack and end up spending the weekend together, enjoying each other's bodies as much as their company…to Miles’s dismay. Matters get even more muddled when, months later, they run into each other at the popular West Hollywood bar, Wild Side, and pick up right where they left off.
On the surface, Quinn and Miles are like oil and water, but the draw between them is undeniable. As their lives further entwine, they realize there’s more to their connection than the way they singe the sheets together.
But demons from the past have a way of catching up, and no matter how strong the link is tying Miles and Quinn together, the pressure may be enough to make it snap.

Audiobook Review: The Winter Dark by J.S. Cook

winter dark audioTitle ~ The Winter Dark

Author ~ J.S. Cook

Narrator ~ K.C. Kelly

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Press

Release ~ 17th February 2017

Length ~ 2 hours and 40 minutes

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

goodreads-add-to_thumb2

Synopsis

Veteran police chief Eli Gallagher doesn't ask for much, but he does insist that his officers uphold the "serve" part of "serve and protect". Conscientious young Deputy Stan Leach takes Eli's moto to heart, maintaining a high standard of personal accountability.

When Eli's long-distance boyfriend, Gilbert Nees, telephones from Philadelphia, Eli thinks he intends to further cement their relationship. Unfortunately, Gilbert's news is anything but good. But Eli doesn't have time to wallow, because a violent act results in murder in the small town of Morristown, Mississippi.

But as Eli and Stan uncover evidence, their personal lives begin to unravel. Stan, working closely with Chief Gallagher, grows increasingly attached to Eli and learns what it really means to be an advocate of justice.

STORY

grey stargrey stargrey star1ca_thumb2

NARRATION

grey stargrey stargrey stargrey star1ca_thumb3

[pink-divider-1_thumb2_thumb1_thumb_t%255B2%255D.png]